Myrtle Beach Real Estate by Mirela

A Treasure Trove of Natural and Holistic Health Info:

 

Born and raised in Eastern Europe, I learned early on about the value of natural herbs, foods and procedures in healing the body holistically and without any side effects.  My beloved Grandmother and my Mother both indoctrinated me in the the art of Holistic Healing.   In my family, there was no other way.  If you got sick, and we rarely did, you were treated holistically with plants, herbs, foods, natural substances and procedures.  My Grandmother lived to the ripe, old age of 95 and my mother is now pushing 70 and is in tip top condition.  She tends to her organic garden daily and looks many years younger than her chronological age. 

At the beginning of 2010, I started a group on Facebook called Holistic Health.  Over the many months, I accumulated a lot of great information.  I have many friends here, on Active Rain and it gives me great pleasure to share this valuable list with you.  I hope you enjoy it and benefit from it, by building and keeping the most valuable possession in the World, your Health!

 

Food Safety News:  http://www.foodsafetynews.com/

 

Alliance For Natural Health:  http://www.anh-usa.org/


Food Navigator:   http://www.foodnavigator.com/


Local Harvest:  http://www.localharvest.org/


The Good Drug Guide, The Responsible Parent’s Guide to Healthy Mood-Boosters for the Family:  http://www.biopsychiatry.com/


Consumer Reports:  http://www.consumerreports.org/health/home.htm


Greener Choices:   http://www.greenerchoices.org/


Vaccination:   http://thinktwice.com/


Nutritional Medicine:  http://www.moodfoods.com/

The Food Freedom Revolution:   http://foodfreedomrevolution.blogspot.com/


Thyroid Links:   http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=317564693833


Gulf War Syndrome:   http://www.shirleys-wellness-cafe.com/gulfwar.htm#congress


Teenage girls self esteem:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hibyAJOSW8U


World's Healthiest Foods:  http://whfoods.org/


Earth Times:  http://www.earthtimes.org/


Great consumer website:  http://consumerist.com/


Slow Food USA:  http://www.slowfoodusa.org/


Center for Science in the Public Interest:  http://www.cspinet.org/


Raw Spirit Festivals:  http://www.rawspiritfest.com/


The Humane Farming Association:  http://www.hfa.org/


Brave New Books:   http://www.bravenewbookstore.com/page/welcome


Wholly Alive:  http://www.whollyalive.com/services.html


The Living Temple:   http://www.thelivingtemple.com/


Animal Acres:  http://www.animalacres.org/


Organic Consumers Association:  http://www.organicconsumers.org/


The Authentic Parenting Site:   http://naomialdort.com/


Tree of Life Retreat:  http://www.treeoflife.nu/home-index/


Aspartame Site:   http://www.dorway.com/possible.html


Raw Family:  http://www.rawfamily.com/


Gnock.com - Pursuing a frugal, healthy, informed, and sustainable lifestyle:  http://gnock.com/tag/food-and-health/


Environmental Working Group - The Power of Information:   http://www.ewg.org/




Bills to Pay Attention to:


The Safe Chemicals Act of 2010: http://www.time.com/time/health/article/0,8599,1982489,00.html#ixzz0leeXCBRA (unfortunately this bill was killed by Big Chem & Big Pharma a few weeks ago)


The Safe Chemicals Act of 2010 on Open Congress:   http://www.opencongress.org/bill/111-s3209/show


Factory Farming:  http://www.farmsanctuary.org/issues/legislation/federal/


S.510 – The Food Safety Modernization Act:  http://www.agriculturesociety.com/?p=5461 + http://bit.ly/amAYTx

 

 


How to Implement Change:


Open Congress:  http://www.opencongress.org/


Activism and Advocacy, and Patient Rights:  http://www.anapsid.org/cnd/activism/index.html


The Future of Food – Get Involved!    http://www.thefutureoffood.com/get%20involved.html


All Senators on Facebook:  http://bit.ly/FBkSen


Congressmen on Twitter:  http://tweetcongress.org/


That’s my Congress:  http://thatsmycongress.com/


Contact White House:  http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact


Government Contact:  http://www.conservativeusa.org/mega-cong.htm


Contact your Government Reps:  http://www.usa.gov/Contact/Elected.shtml



Info Sites:


Food Safety News:  http://www.foodsafetynews.com/


Natural News:  http://www.naturalnews.com/



Great search engine:    http://njuice.com/


Board tracker – Health:  http://www.boardtracker.com/search/?q=health


News clearinghouse:  http://www.usanews.info/national/


CSPAN LIVE:  http://www.c-span.org/Watch/C-SPAN3.aspx


Government News Open Source:  http://www.ombwatch.org/


National Press Club on line:  http://npc.press.org/


Citizens for responsibility & ethics:  http://www.citizensforethics.org/


InfoWars.com:   http://www.infowars.com/


Green links:   http://www.greenfeed.org.uk/feeds/


Our Compass - Vegan News & Information for a New Age:   http://ourcompass.wordpress.com/


NY Times - Health:   http://www.nytimes.com/pages/health/index.html


Reuters - Health:   http://www.reuters.com/news/health


Time - Health:  http://healthland.time.com/


Guardian - Lifestyle:   http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle


Washington Post - Food:  http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/artsandliving/foodanddining/index.html?nid%3Droll_fooddining


US News & World Report - Health:   http://health.usnews.com/


Newsweek - Health:   http://www.newsweek.com/tag/health.html


Smart Publications:   http://www.smart-publications.com/


Naturalpedia:  http://www.naturalpedia.com/


FOODnavigator.com - Health News:  http://www.foodnavigator.com/Science-Nutrition


Vegan TV:  http://www.veganforum.com/forums/content.php




Important Issues:


GMO Labeling:   http://www.naturalnews.com/028716_GMOs_food_labels.html


Declaration of Resistance to Mandatory Vaccinations:  http://wireofinformation.wordpress.com/universal-declaration-of-resistance-to-mandatory-vaccinations/


Vaccination Supreme Court battle:  http://www.usatoday.com/news/health/2010-03-08-court-vaccine_N.htm


To Vaccinate or Not To Vaccinate?  http://drbloem.com/2009/07/21/to-vaccinate-or-not-to-vaccinate/


Informed Choice - Vaccines' Ingredients:  http://www.informedchoice.info/cocktail.html


Vaccination Articles:  http://www.naturalnews.com/vaccinations.html


Top Ten Concerns About the Future of Vaccination:  http://blog.novaccine.com/blogvax/2008/03/top-ten-concern.html



To Vaccinate or Not To Vaccinate?  http://drbloem.com/2009/07/21/to-vaccinate-or-not-to-vaccinate/


Crops absorb antibiotics:  http://www.environmentalhealthnews.org/ehs/news/antibiotics-in-crops


The end of antibiotics:  http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2010/09/29/is-this-the-end-of-antibiotics.aspx


Cancer: The Gerson Therapy:   http://www.gerson.org/GersonTherapy/gersontherapy.htm


The Beautiful Truth Trailer about the Gerson Therapy:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZmV8b1wr10


Vaccine Exemption Law State by State:  http://homefirst.com/info-1/vaccine-choice/vaccine-exemption-law-state-by-state.html



How to legally avoid vaccines:  http://www.drbloem.com/video/legally-avoid-vaccines.htm




Health Facebook Pages Worth Noting:


Save Natural Thyroid http://bit.ly/SaveNaturalThyroid


Ban Indoor UV Tanning http://bit.ly/BanIndoorUVTanning ...


Hashimoto411 http://bit.ly/Hashi411


Freestyle Mind http://bit.ly/FreestyleMind




Most Interesting Articles & Videos:


Dumbing Down Society Part I: Foods, Beverages and Meds:  http://vigilantcitizen.com/?p=4051


Dumbing Down Society Part 2: Mercury in Foods and Vaccines: http://vigilantcitizen.com/?p=4116


Dumbing-Down Society Part 3: How to Reverse its Effects:  http://vigilantcitizen.com/?p=42100


Top 50 Mommy Food Bloggers:  http://www.babble.com/babble-best/top-50-mommy-food-blogs/the-conscious-kitchen/


Aspartame Info Page:   http://www.321recipes.com/aspartame.html

A Treasure Trove of Natural and Holistic Health Info

Protein Guide for Vegans & Vegetarians:  http://www.savvyvegetarian.com/articles/get-enough-protein-veg-diet.php


What's Wrong with Factory Farming?   http://www.organicconsumers.org/foodsafety/shortlist031604.cfm


The Food the Rats Rejected:   http://www.health360.info/the-food-the-rats-rejected.html


Non-Genetically Modified Foods Shopping Guide:  http://preventdisease.com/home/tips.shtml


A Changing Consciousness for a Holistic World:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EewGMBOB4Gg


The Story of Bottled Water:  http://storyofstuff.org/bottledwater/


Making A Killing: THE UNTOLD STORY OF PSYCHOTROPIC DRUGGING:  http://www.cchr.org/videos/making-a-killing.html


Disease Causing Cleaning Products and Healthy Alternatives:  http://www.cleanstartjanitorial.com/HO9Disease_Causing_Products_and_Alternatives.pdf


Life is Short; Live it Well!                                                           Join The Optimist Group!

      You Tube      

 

 

Comment balloon 4 commentsMirela Monte • November 17 2010 01:30AM

Comments

One of the members in the Holistic Health Group sent me this, as a good reminder of why we're active in this movement of Holistic Health:

 

 

Posted by Mirela Monte, Myrtle Beach Real Estate (Buyers' Choice Realty) over 8 years ago

Mirela, this is quite a comprehensive collection.  Wow!  I'll have to visit one at a time, or I'll be reading all week.  Thanks so much.

Posted by Kathryn Acciari, Brand Ambassador and Business Coach (Century 21 Real Estate) about 8 years ago
Hi Mirela, Haven't seen much from you in awhile. Certainly appreciate all of the effort it took to assemble this post. Well done !
Posted by Bill Gillhespy, Fort Myers Beach Realtor, Fort Myers Beach Agent - Homes & Condos (16 Sunview Blvd) about 8 years ago

Wow , how did I miss this post !!! These sites are great resources for all to have !

Posted by Michael J. Perry, Lancaster, PA Relo Specialist (KW Elite ) about 2 years ago

Participate